Thread: The Fine Art of Scalping

1. Default The Fine Art of Scalping

Example if you make $400 per week after taxes thats a modest $12-15 an hour approx you would be adding $100 a week and buying stock into a stock position once a month with $400.

By years end you will have contributed $5,200 and with a 9% yielding stock like BACPJ you will have made (if the money was in the account all year...so this estimate is off) $468 on your initial investment and by the next year you will have over 13k to trade with.

If you made a more normalized income of $800 a week now you will have made almost $1,000 on your savings and have saved $10,400.

Note: That's just based off of the dividend alone but I believe the market is up a year from now and so is BACPJ and GEG so in tern youd make even more money.

You spend that time paper trading and reading and you should be ready to go in a year or two thier is so much to learn after years of investing im still learning every day.

2. Default

With paper trading you don't have the emotion involve with real trading. I think a better strategy is to back test strategies using your set of rules and then FOLLOW THE RULES with real money in small share size. Back testing a strategy is pretty easy to do and you can get some instant gratification if you're not patient enough to sit on the sidelines with a paper and pencil.

3. Default

I didn't paper trade before I started, maybe I should have - I dunno. The only paper trading I did was to learn the actual physical technique of shorting a stop with Scottrade.

You did alot of research before you got in though. It seems to have paid off for you.

4. Default

trading stocks in not at all on the same level as being responsible for saving people's lives. it doesn't require the same level of expertise as, say, being a surgeon.